Three Cats

Cats, originally uploaded by Ulla2004.

This is the photo of a pastel drawing I did quite some time ago.

I love cats, but due to the fact that I am working the whole day, I won’t have one. Besides that, I think that cats in flats are not very happy (although a lot of people tell me, that they are).

I love to see them on the farms, prowling around, free and independent, catching mice, sleeping in the stable, only occasionally coming into the house.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

6 responses to “Three Cats”

  1. Joanna Young says :

    What a lovely picture Ulla, thank you! I didn’t realise you could draw. I’m envious.

    I love cats – had two flat cats, and it worked okay as they’d never been outside, but they were so much happier once I got a garden.

    I did lose one which was heart-breaking… the down side of having pets – but his brother is now loving the freedom and space of being out of the city.

  2. Pat Denino says :

    Very nice drawing!

  3. Patricia says :

    Lovely drawing and I believe animals need to be in their own space and do their own work – less problems. I have 2 friends with Australian Sheppard. One dog cares for his owner’s sheep and the other is in the house all day while her owner is at work. The at home dog is aways ripping up furniture and being distructive even with 2 big walks a day.

    I think it is not enough movement and work to do.

    We have so many cats in our neighborhood and they love to poop in our garden beds…we have to scoop it out as it damages the soil.

    Cats are such beautiful animals and good company.

  4. serendipity hopeful says :

    Ulla,

    I don’t know exactly where you are from, is it Berlin, hope the temperature is not too cold and you are comfortable.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2009/01/17/calling-all-my-friends-in-america-canada-and-europe/

  5. Aaron says :

    Very beautiful painting Ulla, I know that you are a good photographer, but never knew that you can paint well too!

    I love this drawing!

  6. janicecartier says :

    I love this pastel! You are multi talented. Stay warm and cozy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,037 other followers

